Yesterday I said I would not be making any more runners until after tomorrow's market eh?
Yeah.
I'm full of shit.
I started FIVE more last night!
ABOVE: I am going to make them all look slightly different, but same/same really. They are very popular, hence making more.
And, I love them, like the five similar blue Braid Runners I finished the other day.
*DANG... looking at them now I can see they need less of the aqua and more green. I'll sort them out later.*
This morning I am going to drag Stew down to the gym to get on the recumbent bike. He has been told by the physiotherapist to get on one now, so I will do my wifey/nursey duty and make him do it. While he's on the bike, I'll probably jump on the treadmill, or something else in the gym.
Lacy is coming over this afternoon, and staying the night. That way, she can help me load the car for tomorrow's market, and she's here tomorrow morning, ready to go to market with me.
ABOVE: I just love her.
She has some wayward tufts of hair sprouting, so sometime today I'm going to clip them off. She's gunna hate me for a little while. Oh well... sad.
Right, that's me for now, catch ya later.
ONWARD...
I am working on one of the new runners, that I cut out last night.
And OMG.... it's going to be STUNNING.
I can't wait to finish it and show you. Maybe you won't think it's stunning... but OMG I do.
And here it is:
ABOVE: What do you think of it? I have made a 'subtle' change to the ends... making the last strip longer/wider so you can actually see more of it (the green fabric strip). Usually it gets cut off when squaring up the runner. I'm really thrilled with how it turned out.
I'll be doing that from now on.
Funny how I've now made two fundamental changes to how I do the Braid Runners this past few weeks.
I've made dozens and dozens of Braid Runners, and only now do I tweak the pattern! 😂😖
ABOVE: Stew ventured out for a little walk today, he did well. He 'only' walked about 100 meters, but still better than the few steps he's been doing around the house.
Later on this afternoon we shall go down to the gym so he can get on the bike.
ABOVE: He got on the bike for only a few minutes, and couldn't do a full rotation, just half way, kinda like 'rocking' the pedals. It's a start.
In a week or two I fully expect he will be able to do the full rotation, and for longer.
Lacy arrived and helped me load the car, and she's gone home again. She assures me she'll be back before 6 tomorrow morning.
ABOVE: Coco got her trim, so she's tidier around the face now. She didn't enjoy it, but with Lacy holding her for me, we got it done fairly quickly.
And that's me for the day, I'm knackered. I fully intend going to bed early.
Catch ya tomorrow.








You're a machine Chris lol. That sewing room is perfect for you. Take care of you too. Kj
ReplyDeleteLet coco keep her tufts! I don't even see them.
ReplyDeleteOne of those 'tufts' is sticking into her eye... poor thing needs it trimmed.
DeleteOH!!!! That's why she's going to hold a grudge. Ya, she might not like that trim.
DeleteNever cease to amazr me with your motivation and productivity..
ReplyDeleteI agree Chris, that runner is stunning 😍
ReplyDeleteGo Stew. Fantastic recovery. He is looking super slim too
ReplyDeleteLove the runner nice job! Lacy will enjoy it being with you guys for couple days.
ReplyDeleteStew looks good.
No crutches either.
ReplyDeleteHe was using one in his right hand.
Delete